Pembrokeshire Coast Path – Day 6 

Date – 18 April 2017

Walked from – Marloes 

Walked to – Newgale

Distance walked – 16.5 miles

It’s been a good day – the universe must have heard my sulking yesterday and decided to issue a correction. 
The sun finally came out this morning (didn’t last all day but it made everything so pretty while it was visiting). I was mid-hot chocolate mid-morning break – a good thing in itself – when the news came in about a snap general election (if Parliament agrees to it tomorrow), which is very interesting, if scary. A very good friend I’ve known for 23 years and haven’t seen in four called to let me know he would be joining me on Thursday evening for a day and a half of the Coastal Path. I finally had my ‘easy walk’ – 16.5 miles when I was expecting 19.5 miles – and finished by 2.30pm. And when I got to my room behind the pub in Newgale (amazing beach there BTW, which I think the photo below makes clear), it had an en-suite bathroom. With an actual bath, and piping hot water. Essentially, today has catapulted itself into the all time top ten of walking days. 

Photo – St Brides Haven


Photo – near Broad Haven


Photo – beach at Nolton Haven


Photo – Some of the two mile long beach at Newgale

About silkakt

I'm a map addict. I nip out in my lunch break to go to the National Map Centre, just around the corner from where I work, to feed my habit. My fix normally costs £7.99 and comes in the form of an OS map, although I'm a big fan of Sustrans cycle maps, the Trailblazer walking guides and maps of the world too. And once I've got my new map, I start plotting - routes, adventures and an escape away from the office that I spend too much time in. Maps, quite simply, make the world a better and more exciting place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

